Webinar: Who's Behind ICE? The Tech & Data Companies Fueling Deportations

On November 2nd at 11:00 am PST/ 1:00 pm CST/ 2:00 pm EST -- join Mijente, Immigrant Defense Project, and the National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild for a webinar discussing their new report “Who’s Behind ICE: The Tech and Data Companies Fueling Deportations.”

We will talk about how technology and data sharing is powering the deportation crisis, who are the biggest companies working with ICE, and how a handful of huge corporations, like Amazon Web Services and Palantir, have built a “revolving door” to develop and entrench Silicon Valley’s role in fueling the incarceration and deportation regime. But most importantly, we will talk about local and national strategies for organizing to #AbolishICE and demand that there be #notechforICE.

WHEN
November 02, 2018 at 11am - 12pm PDT
WHERE
Zoom Video Call
134 RSVPS
jessie hahn Kathleen McGregor Sara Campos Debbie Kol Katie Kavanagh Yesul Pae Michael Lewandowski Janet Perez Adri Perez n v Laura Clark Caesar Tobar-Acosta Alejandra Pablos Collin Poirot Jorge Cabanillas Beth Caldwell Serges Demefack Rebekah Saul Butler Ruth Battaglia Jonnelle Rodriguez Sr. Mary Brigid Clingman, OP Itzel Perez Judy Greene atenas burrola Sister Rose Marie Tresp Juan Belman Guerrero Lloyd Munjack Marge Clark Yanira Arias Amina Rubin pat zerega Joshua Ratner Kristian Nammack Valerie Heinonen Donald Anthonyson Sarah Thompson Lucia Vargas Netza Roldan Helga Rodriguez Sheila Hayre Chloe Sigal Viviana Lopez Araceli Martinez-Olguin Lena Graber Jesse Franzblau Rosa Ponce Gabriel Camacho Wilneida Negron

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 60 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

Donate Volunteer Find an Event